Our Staff

Professor Ng Kee Lin, Peter

Crustacean and fish systematics
Systematics & Ecology Laboratory

Deputy Head
Associate Professor Darren Yeo

Freshwater biodiversity and ecology
Aquatic invasions
Freshwater decapod crustaceans

Department of Biological Science profile


Professor Leo Tan

Director of Special projects, Faculty of Science

Dr Hwang Wei Song

Museum Officer (Lecturer)
Entomology (Heteropteran Systematics)
Curator of Insects & Other Terrestrial Arthropods Collections

Dr Jose Christopher E. Mendoza

Museum Officer (Lecturer)
Carcinology, Decapod Crustacean Systematics
Curator of Crustaceans & Other Marine Athropods Collections

Dr Yuchen Ang

Museum Officer (Lecturer)
Entomology (Dipteran Systematics), Cybertaxonomic intiatives
Curator of Insects (Diptera)

Dr Lai Chiu Yun, Joelle

Museum Officer (Lecturer)
Crustacea Systematics

Dr Chan Kin Onn

Museum Officer (Lecturer)
Herpetology (Systematics and Evolution)
Curator of Amphibians & Reptiles

Dr Ng Ting Hui

Museum Officer (Lecturer)
Freshwater gastropods, aquatic invasions

Curator of Freshwater Molluscs & Worms Collections

Mr Chua Aik Hwee Marcus

Museum Officer (Instructor)
Mammal Biodiversity
Curator of Mammal & Bird Collections

Ms Clarisse Tan Yan Dan

Scientific Officer (Publications)
Copy Editor (The Raffles Bulletin of Zoology, Nature in Singapore, and Lee Kong Chian Natural History Museum Books)

Dr Tan Heok Hui

Collections in-charge
Curator of Ichthyology
(Senior Manager)

Dr Wang Yanling, Wendy

Curator of Insects (Hymenoptera) and other terrestrial arthropods Collections

Mr Lim Kok Peng, Kelvin

Curator of Vertebrate Collections

Mr Chua Keng Soon

Curator of Herbarium

Mr Tan Siong Kiat

Curator of Molluscs, Worms & Other Invertebrate Collections

Mr Foo Maosheng

Curator of Tissues in Cryogenic Collection

Ms Iffah Binte Iesa

Curator of Cnidarian, Echinoderm & Microscope Slide Collections

Mr Muhammad Dzaki Bin Safaruan

Specialist Associate (Collections)

Ms Lee Khek Yan

Specialist Associate (Collections)

Ms Siti Maimon Binte Hussin

Specialist Associate (Collections)

Ms Sabrina Tang

Specialist Associate (Collections)

Mr Ruzaini Bin Ghazali

Specialist Associate (Collections)

Dr Tan Swee Hee

Associate Director

Ms Shu Shwu Li


Mr Muhammad Aidil Izwan Bin Rosli

Audio-Visual and Information Technology

Ms Kate Pocklington

Senior Conservator

Museum Development
Mrs Belinda Teo

Associate Director

Ms Alice Goh

Assistant Manager

Ms Jharyathri Thiagarajah

Education Officer
Outreach and Education Unit

Ms Cherry Goh Pei Shan

Education Officer
Outreach and Education Unit

Ms Lim Chun Wei

Education Officer
Outreach and Education Unit

Mr Asnul Bin Rasip

Senior Executive

Ms Faffyza Binte Kharsani

Management Assistant Officer

Ms Siti Yuhanis Binte Idrus

Management Assistant Officer

Ms Yusrina Binte Mohamed Yusoff


Mdm Ng Swee Ui

Operations Associate

Mr Low Ern Yee, Martyn

Research Associate

Ms Gwynne Lim

Executive Secretary
International Commission on Zoological Nomenclature (ICZN)

Dr Wan Faridah Akmal Binti W Jusoh

Research Fellow

Professor Ng Kee Lin, Peter

Editor-in-Chief, The Raffles Bulletin of Zoology

Dr. Jose Christopher E. Mendoza

Managing Editor, The Raffles Bulletin of Zoology

Associate Professor Tan Tiang Wah, Hugh

Editor, Nature in Singapore and Lee Kong Chian Natural History Museum Books

Subscribe to our newsletter: